'One Night in the Temple' with Lillian Axe

Veteran hard-rock outfit to release live acoustic album

Lillian Axe to release 13th album in May
Louisiana Music Hall of Fame members, Lillian Axe, will be releasing their 13th album, the acoustic live, One Night in the Temple, produced by Steve Blaze, on May 27, 2014 via CME Records / Sony Music (RED) in the USA and Canada and on Melodic Rock Records / Cargo for the rest of the world on May 19.

Performed acoustically in an intimate setting housed in a Masonic Temple in the Bayou, with their most die-hard fans, One Night in the Temple, features all their hits including, "True Believer," "Show A Little Love," "Crucified," "Misery Loves Company," "Ghost of Winter," "The Great Divide," "Bow Your Head," "Waters Rising" and the crowd favorite "Nobody Knows."

Lillian Axe founder Steve Blaze reflects, “When I first had the idea of putting this show together, it was originally going to be a private 20 person show with acoustic guitars, vocals and no production, however, it took on a life of its own.”

Lillian Axe - One Night in the Temple 2014
One Night in the Temple will be released as three-disc set (2CDs/1DVD and 2CDs/1Blu-Ray), housed in an elaborate digipack. Filmed in high definition, the Blu-Ray will contain the acoustic performance, fan question-and-answer session, videos for the songs "Caged In" and "Death Comes Tomorrow," featuring three songs live in concert from their July 4, 2013 performance at the Paragon Casino and behind-the-scenes footage while the DVD will contain one song from the Paragon Casino and the video for "Death Comes Tomorrow."

FULL TRACK LISTING: Disc 1: Waters Rising, Death Comes Tomorrow, Ghost of Winter, See You Someday, The Great Divide, Nocturnal Symphony, Sad Day On Planet Earth, Bow Your Head, Show A Little Love and Misery Loves Company. Disc 2: Crucified, The World Stopped Turning, Dyin’ to Live (Shades of Blue), Until The End Of The World, The Day I Met You, The Promised Land, Nobody Knows, My Apologies, True Believer and Nobody Knows (Crowd Version).

Lillian Axe is Brian Jones (lead vocals), Steve Blaze (guitar and vocals), Sam Poitevent (guitar and vocals), Eric Morris (bass guitar) and Ken Koudelka (drums).

Lillian Axe will be touring to support this release this summer beginning in the middle of July.

Confirmed dates with more to be announced:
4/18 Houston, TX Concert Pub North
4/19 Dallas, TX Red Blood Club
5/9 Jackson, MS Duling Hall
7/19 Pekin, IL Goodfellas

9/27 Melbourne, FL 80s In The Park Festival

No comments:

Post a Comment