Night Ranger taking the 'High Road'

New album from arena-rock veterans due out June 10

Night Ranger 2014
Photo by Grady Brannan
Sister Christian is just a memory for Night Ranger. Now, the arena-rock stalwarts are taking the High Road

Just announced today, Night Ranger has confirmed a June 10 North American release date for a new studio album they produced themselves called High Road, to be released via Frontiers Records. 

Of the new album, frontman and bassist Jack Blades, also the band's main songwriter, remarked, "It's almost summer and a great time to take a trip down the High Road! Our new record features classic Night Ranger feel-good, high-energy, kick-ass rock 'n' roll. We can't wait for our fans to hear."

Chiming in, drummer/singer Kelly Keagy, "We're so proud of this new record and excited to get back on the road to bring the new music to our fans."

Click here to check out an EPK on the making of the album.

Night Ranger - High Road 2014
Available in two formats - a standard CD version and a deluxe version that includes two bonus tracks and a DVD on the making of High Road that also features video clips - High Road can be pre-ordered now at Amazon as the standard version here and as the deluxe version here

This year, Night Ranger, best known for hits like "Sister Christian," "(You Can Still) Rock in America" and "Don't Tell Me You Love Me," will be touring North America and the rest of the world. 

The band consists of Blades, Keagy, lead and rhythm guitarists Brad Gillis and Joel Hoekstra and keyboardist Eric Levy.

For more information, visit and

Here's the track listing for High Road:

1. High Road

2. Knock Knock Never Stop

3. Rollin' On

4. Don't Live Here Any More

5. I'm Coming Home

6. X Generation

7. Only For You Only

8. Hang On

9. St. Bartholomew

10. Brothers

11. L.A. No Name

12. The Mountain Song*

*only available on the deluxe edition.

No comments:

Post a Comment