Track listing for Judas Priest album released

'Redeemer of Souls' due out July 15

Judas Priest to release 'Redeemer of Souls' July 15
The legendary Judas Priest is about to roll out Redeemer of Souls, their newest record, on July 15 via Epic Records. And now, the track listing is available.

What promises to be a return to the classic Priest sound, Redeemer of Souls will be released as a standard version and a deluxe edition with five bonus tracks, with "March of the Damned" serving as the lead-off single.

The band says, "We feel Redeemer of Souls reinforces or passion for what we believe in from the Judas Priest style of heavy metal."

This is Richie Faulkner's studio debut with Priest, and he is co-writer of the material with fellow guitarist Glenn Tipton and singer Rob Halford. Bassist Ian Hill and drummer Scott Travis round out the lineup for Redeemer of Souls.

Priest's last studio effort, Nostradamus, came out in 2008, and the band calls the new one a "classic combination of all the statements we love to create with raging guitar riffs and solos, thundering drums, thick grooves of bass and vocals tearing it all up!" 

Here's the track listing for Redeemer of Souls:

Redeemer of Souls
Halls of Valhalla
Sword of Damocles
March of the Damned
Down in Flames
Hell & Back
Cold Blooded
Secrets of the Dead
Battle Cry
Beginning of the End

Bonus Tracks:
Tears of Blood
Bring It On
Never Forget

No comments:

Post a Comment